1-954-929-0090 | 800-227-3483 RESERVATIONS

Roatan Tauchplätze

Roatan Tauchen Exploration in einem Unterwasser-Spielplatz

  • Roatan Dive Sites

Vielleicht ist keine Insel bietet mehr unverwechselbare und nicht leicht zugänglich Karibik Tauchplätze wie Roatan.

Viele von Roatan Tauchplätze sind innerhalb kurzer Bootsfahrt von Anthonys Key Resort gelegen - in der Tat einige sind nur eine kurze Schwimmstrecke vom Strand von Anthonys Key. Mit rund 30 Tauchplätze von West Bay im Süden zu Man of War Cay, wird Anthony Key Resort bequem in der Mitte.

Die Insel der Riffe und Steilwände sind mit bunten Meeresbewohnern wimmelt und sind ideal für Anfänger und Experten gleichermaßen geeignet. Umgeben von der längsten Korallenriffs in der Hemisphäre, bieten Roatan Tauchplätze alles von Hard-core-Wracks und tiefe Risse auf friedliche Aal Gärten und Terrassen, auf denen unzählige seichte Makro-Foto gibt es unzählige Möglichkeiten.

Korallen wachsen dicht an den Wänden, die im kristallklaren Wasser beginnen so flach wie 20 Meter unter der Oberfläche und Drop auf die lila Tiefen der Karibik. Squadrons of Adlerrochen, Schulen von bunten tropischen Fischen, und die gelegentliche mäandernden Hai nur ein paar der Roatan Scuba Sites, die Freude Taucher.

Mehrere große Wracks in der Nähe des Ortes unter Wasser, warten auf Erkundung. Mit Wassertemperaturen von durchschnittlich 80 Grad oder wärmer, sanfte Strömungen und einer Sichtweite von 50 bis 100 Fuß, Roatan ist ein Favorit unter den Besuchern, die ihre bunten Tauchen bevorzugen, spannende und unbeirrbar.

Schliessen

Anthony's Key Resort
Sandy Bay
Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras
US Reservations: 800-227-3483 | 954-929-0090

Roatan Dive Sites

Roatan Scuba Diving Exploration in an Underwater Playground

  • морской жизни 10
  • Reef
  • marinelife

Perhaps no island offers more distinctive or easily accessible Caribbean diving sites than Roatan.

Many of Roatan’s dive sites are located within a short boat ride from Anthony’s Key Resort – in fact some are just a short swim from the beach of Anthony’s Key. With approximately 30 dive sites located from West Bay in the south to Man of War Cay, Anthony’s Key Resort is conveniently located in the middle.

The island’s reefs and drop-offs are teeming with colorful marine life and are ideally suited for novices and experts alike. Surrounded by the longest barrier reef in the hemisphere, Roatan’s diving sites offer everything from hard-core wrecks and deep fissures to peaceful eel gardens and shallow terraces where countless macro photo opportunities abound.

Coral grows thickly on walls that begin in crystalline waters as shallow as 20 feet below the surface and drop to the purple depths of the Caribbean. Squadrons of eagle ray, schools of brightly colored tropical fish, and the occasional meandering shark are just a few of the Roatan scuba sites that delight divers.

Several large wrecks submerged near the resort, await exploration. With water temperatures averaging 80 degrees or warmer, gentle currents and visibility ranging from 50 to 100 feet, Roatan is a favorite among visitors who prefer their diving colorful, thrilling and unswerving.

  • akr-dive-sites

Daily Dive Schedule

Quench Your Thirst for Roatan Scuba Diving

8:30 a.m. Dive boats depart for first single-tank dive
10:30 a.m. Dive boats depart for second single-tank dive
2:30 p.m Dive boats depart for third single-tank dive

This schedule allows for surface intervals of approximately 45 minutes while boats return to AKR. It also provides divers the flexibility to miss an early or late morning dive if desired, without missing the boat.